Alone Time

Standard

For the last week or so I’ve been feeling really ‘blah’.  I tried to put into words what exactly I meant by ‘blah’ but haven’t been able to, so I decided to try to draw what I meant instead.

I looked for an app so I could draw on the computer instead of on paper – this was a good start 🙂

First I did a picture of what would have been a good week.

Life 1

  • Structured
  • Lots of Variety
  • Plenty of non-stressful colour
  • A bit of self-imposed pressure
  • Sunny spots
  • Dark spots for deep thinking
  • Time to relax but not to be bored
  • Ability to see what has been achieved

 

Then I drew the last few days:

Life 1

  • Unstructured
  • Aimless
  • No sense of purpose
  • Isolated
  • Random spots of colour
  • Boring
  • Uninspiring
  • Unpredictable

 

No wonder I’m feeling ‘Blah’!!

Drawing really helped.

There are things beyond my control that have made this week ‘abnormal’, but now I can see how to help myself.

I feel more positive about this already, just from this exercise 🙂

3 thoughts on “Alone Time

    • I quite like the second one too. The first one is too ‘busy’ as a picture and has a bit of a stressed feel to it – I would not like to have it hanging in my room…… But it does fulfil its purpose here in describing how I was feeling.

Leave a Reply

